Author Topic: Looking for good glitter  (Read 1897 times)

Offline TomBoy Baits

• Minnow
    • TomBoy Baits
Looking for good glitter
« on: 09/29/21 15:06 UTC »
Hi y’all… I was just wondering if y’all could suggest a few diff places to get good glitter that will hold up to the heat and solvent…. I had some in my craft stuff that came from the big WM place (don’t know if it’s ok to say the name of it lol) (hint: the Grizwald’s went there on their first VACATION lol) any who, the kind I had from there is a real fader lol no good… so maybe a HOBBY store where ppl get HOBBY stuff 😉 would their store brand glitter be ok to use…… I just want to get some that won’t fade and all that mess lol I’m still very new at this hobby/ADDICTION lol thanks in advance for any suggestions y’all can send my way! Yalls help is always very much appreciated!!!!
PS- I sent my first order out to Minnesota yesterday! Yay!
Thanks again y’all!!!
Beth (AKA TomBoy Baits)
Just a plain jane country girl that's in love with BASS fishing and BAIT making! TomBoy Baits is my brand! I make UNIQUE baits that are not your grandfather's type of baits! Remember TomBoy Baits.. Because there's nothing wrong with being DIFFERENT!

Offline Apdriver

• Lunker
Re: Looking for good glitter
« Reply #2 on: 09/29/21 17:53 UTC »
Beth, heat resistant polyester glitter is what you want and many craft store glitters, as you know, aren’t heat resistant. Of course Do it has good glitter and colorant. Most any of your bait making supply houses will handle the glitter you seek.

Offline OIR

• Keeper
« Reply #3 on: 10/05/21 17:50 UTC »

Offline senkosam

• Kicker
« Reply #4 on: 03/02/22 23:00 UTC »
I could send samples. pm me.

Offline Canga~

• Kicker
« Reply #5 on: 03/31/22 20:08 UTC »