Author Topic: Bugmold  (Read 1470 times)

Offline mtnbrook

• Minnow
Bugmold
« on: 07/28/18 12:41 UTC »
Hi, first I wanted to thank everyone for the wealth of info on here. I am a rod builder and my son has taken an interest in soft plastics. So we are going to start together in the world of making our own baits to play with. I have been reading and probably going to purchase a starter kit from do it . The 200 dollar one with everything but molds.

Question, to start just going to try a couple stone molds ..anyone have pics of of their plastics from these stone molds, bugmold. Etc. I know they are not as detailed as cnc..but just to start for us. :D

Thanks again, some really great info on here from guys that have doing this a long time !
Chees

Offline ctom

• Lunker
Re: Bugmold
« Reply #1 on: 07/28/18 16:31 UTC »
Welcome aboard mtnbrook. I haven't got any bug molds of stone so I can't help you there. I have a couple of paddletail baits that are panfish size I can get a picture up here tomorrow for you if you'd like.
There are good ships
and wood ships
ships that sail the sea
but the best ships are friendships
and may they
always be ......An Irish Toast

Offline WALLEYE WACKER

• Lunker
    • WALLEYE WACKER
« Reply #2 on: 07/28/18 17:51 UTC »
Welcome mtnbrook what fish species do you fish for. I buy molds based on what I fish for. I have some stone molds I got used and they pour nice. Once you guys catch your first fish you’ll be hooked for life. Would also love to see your rod building masterpieces.
« Last Edit: 07/28/18 20:50 UTC by WALLEYE WACKER »
May your days be filled with sun shine and you always have a tight line. AMEN

Offline mtnbrook

• Minnow
« Reply #3 on: 07/28/18 21:38 UTC »
Thanks guys. Yes, that's what I am hoping for , Makin our own stuff and catching fish.